Facebook Photo Sync Feature Now for Everyone

Posted: December 1, 2012 in FaceBook, iOS6, iPad, iPhone, iPod
Tags: , ,

Just less than two weeks ago, Facebook started enabling their Photo Sync feature for a limited audience for testing. The feature allows users with iOS devices to have any photos they take with the device automatically uploaded to a private album on their Facebook account to help make sharing the photos easier than ever before. The way the photos automatically go to this album works a lot like Apple’s Photo Stream.

Today, Facebook users should begin seeing the banner above in their news feeds. Facebook has enabled the Photo Sync feature for all users, enabling them to join in on uploading their life to Facebook as it happens. You can tap “Get Started” to begin using Photo Sync, or you can tap cancel to opt out of using it.

Since the photos are uploaded to a private album on Facebook, no one will see the photos that are automatically uploaded until the owner of the Facebook account has a chance to choose the ones that are posted and the ones that are not going to be posted. It’s important to note that even though the photos in this private album aren’t being shared with your friends, they are still going to be stored on Facebook’s servers.

You will not find an update to the Facebook application in the App Store with the new Facebook Photo Sync feature included, as Facebook has managed to pack the feature into the current version of the Facebook application.

Sources: Facebook via MacRumors

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s